All the Web3Domain minted are decentralized and it cannot be deleted once minted.
The delete button only deletes the record from our server but it always remains on blockchain.
Why delete button ?
There is limit of 10 domains per wallet on our server.
It means we can keep records of 10 domains for free on our server . After user deletes it, the local copy and database records are wiped out.
If you limit of 10 domain is reached, you can delete unwanted domain which do not require any additional changes in future.
Domain accidently deleted ?
Don’t worry, domain deleted means only from our server. You can get it back by using “Import Domain” page. But only it imports basic information and domain must be minted.
Domain which are not minted, are deleted forever.